Quality of Care

Quality of Care

Omeo District Health participates in a number of accreditation schemes including:

 1. National Safety and Quality Health Services Standards (NSQHS Standards) - https://www.safetyandquality.gov.au/standards/nsqhs-standards

These apply to our acute and urgent care services.

 2. Aged Care Quality Standards (ACQS) –


These apply to services delivered to our Residential Aged Care and our Home Based Care Services. They also apply to the Transitional Care services provided by ODH (via Latrobe Regional Health).

 3. Australian General Practice Accreditation Limited (AGPAL) -


These relate to our primary care services delivered by the ODH Community Health Centre, in particular the Omeo Medical Centre.

 4. NDIS practice standards -  


These relate to services delivered by ODH to NDIS participants.

In addition to formal accreditation schemes, there are a number of frameworks, standards and policies that ODH needs to demonstrate compliance with. For example, Child Safe Standards, Disability and inclusion, MARAM and the Family violence information sharing scheme, Gender Equality, Food and Nutrition Standards, new Safe Patient Act requirements and many others.

Our active participation and dedication to meeting the requirements of these quality and safety programs demonstrates our commitment to delivering safe and quality focused healthcare for you, your family and the community. This means you can be reassured of high-quality care and support, and that provision of safe work practices.